Shall I or shan’t I?

Last year didn’t go according to plan, I was ill at first and so missed a whole week and then basically never got going. I gave up pretty much into the second week. Which is a shame because I loved the story I was writing and in fact it is on my list of things to finish.

I suppose the question is do I have the time to write something from scratch when I have plenty of other things going on and my story from last year still to finish?

Being very ‘goal’ oriented about this I need to ask myself whether I will gain anything from starting a new, one month project. I am trying to get into the habit of writing 1000 words a day of fiction so I could use NaNoWriMo as part of the habit forming process.

Well I will leave the ‘thing’ here and see if I can come up with a structured idea. If I do then I think I’ll have a go.

Leave a Reply

