Clean desktop

I really want to keep things clean and simple and this post on Zen Habits has inspired me http://zenhabits.net/2007/10/reader-success-stories-getting-productive-and-a-clean-desk/

If I can manage to get halfway there I will be happy. I wonder how long it will take for people to notice. I’m going to try and take a before and after picture too.

I have already managed it on the work PC, all the icons are hidden and so my desktop is simply a beautiful and inspiring 1024 image.

Update, well I took some pics of where I am now, so hall being well we can also have some after shots, showing what success I will have.

The deskThe desk 2

One thought on “Clean desktop

  1. Hey, I’m glad that my interview has inspired you, even just a little bit. Hang in there, do one thing at a time, and know that my house is in much worse shape than my desk at work appears. 🙂

    Joel

Leave a Reply

