NaNoWriMo

This seems to be keeping me quite busy at he moment. But I have also been very busy at work too. If it wasn’t for GTD and some clear goals I don’t hink I would have survived.

However, I want more than mere survival, I want to fight the entropy and reverse it.

Therefore I have also created a first draft banner for this site, I’m getting arounf you know, creativity is in abundance 🙂

3 Replies to “NaNoWriMo”

  1. I thought about doing NaNoWriMo and signed up, and then totally lost motivation. I’m having too much fun posting the book I just finished on my own blog, so I don’t want to bother writing another one just because that’s what people do in November now.

    I think it’s awesome that it gives people the impetus to write a book — I just don’t have a lot of enthusiasm because I just did that. What’s yours about? I’m curious about books in general, not just NaNoWriMo.

    Here’s a link to mine if you want to check out the chapters that are up so far — I’m teasing them out one a day.

    http://nomananisland.wordpress.com

  2. NaNo is so much fun, This is my third year. This year I’m writing fantasy. Last year I did romance. In between during the rest of the year I wrote one horror. Why is it, that in November I can write a book in 30 days, but the rest of the year it takes me months to finish only half of one?

  3. @nomanisanisland
    I’ll be posting some bits of the story on here, as soon as I get a bit more oganised. The Title is ‘The Annals of the Nearly Departed’ and it should be a horror / thriller

    @EelKat
    I started last year but never finished due to various reasons. It has to be the challenge that makes us write in one month. Deadlines give us a clear focus. All the best for this year

Leave a Reply

