Why I recommend “The Book Thief”

The Book Thief

by Markus Zusak

Several years ago I saw American Beauty at the cinema. For those who haven’t seen it the characters and events of the film are quite dark and depressing. However, I left the cinema glad to be alive.

I had the same emotions washing over me as I read the Book Thief. It is a story of sad events that take place during the second world war. The book is even narrated by Death. But as I finished the book there was a deep joy that I felt within.

I’ll not say anymore apart from recommending you read this. It is now one of my favourite books of all time.

Leave a Reply

