Your universe, cold, hot or obliterated? (rated 4 stars)

by Paul Davies

Nice and easy to read, although you may want some understanding of science before you begin. It was nicely laid out and the chapters flowed beautifully. I think this is possibly the best Science Masters book I have read. As to the content and how it made me feel I am not quite sure. To be honest the author didn’t persuade me to move too far from the Bertrand Russell thought of what is the point of the whole thing (my paraphrase). That is, if that was my starting position in the first place, which it is not. But this was a great book, I actually felt I understood the arguments being explained, which is all I could ask from such a book.

Highly recomended.

Leave a Reply

