Goals for 2008

I have a list of goals that I want to achive this year, 2008. The list may get bigger and the goals will each have several smaller projects within them. I will be documenting how I do this year and look at how I manage the list critically. The current list of goals with their due by dates are as follows:

  1. Have a structured devotional life – 01/2008
  2. Improve my productivity from 2/10 to 8/10 – 03/2008
  3. Lose 26lbs – 03-2008
  4. Create and release an album – 08/2008
  5. Have a portfolio of traditional and digital art – 08/2008
  6. Write a 50,000 word novel – 11/2008
  7. Achieve monthly traffic of 3,000 for !maginality – 12/2008

I am working on cleaning up the specifics of the goals for myself, making sure the task, measure and date are clear enough to aim for. But they are pretty much sorted. Some goals are further on the way than others and some will need a lot more work than the others.

All my goals have grown from my personal mission statement and must remain in tune with it. Additionally when one goals is achived, it may mean a new goal is added to take the achievment further.

Leave a Reply

