A little playtime

I often spend time with the guitar and the ukulele, strumming through songs both old and new. It is a way of both writing and refining the songs themselves. It is also something I really enjoy. It is a form of performance and even though no one is watching and listening, apart from those in the house or the neighbours through the walls, it generates similar feelings to having an audience.

Last night though I spent a time playing old and new songs on the keyboard. I’m not as good on the keyboard as the guitar but that doesn’t matter. I can play the songs and that is the main thing.

It was a good time. I tried a couple of different sounds and arrangements for songs. If I can get a few moments without distraction I’ll try and record them, perhaps even video recordings. I think this is one way forward, not exactly lo-fi but unpolished. I am really looking forward to getting these songs out and about onto the net.

Leave a Reply

