Roles vs Goals, the productivity schizophrenia

I’m wondering whether I am suffering from a bout of schizophrenia. I have just spent the majority of the weekend dumping everything out of my brain and going around the house listing everything I want to do. This has been really helpful and I now have a list of short and long-term goals, projects, next actions and regular activities, that I want to do and achieve.

I also have a list of roles, or areas of responsibility. The thing is I am really struggling to link these with everything else. The issue is that I seem to want to put some of the these roles to more than one task. I’m sure this can’t be right. So, this leaves me with thinking that my roles, or areas of responsibility aren’t correct.

Well I’m not going back to the drawing board, but if anyone has any thoughts do let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

