Stepping out of our musical comfort zone

It feels like I’ve been spending all my time recently planning the next five years. And to be honest I have. But I have also been writing some songs away in the background, and I should be recording that here. (Did I really just start two sentences with and and but? I break conventions)

Okay, back on track. I have been writing a song that is outside my comfort zone, is about a subject I would not normally write about. I’ll get some rough demos out as soon as possible, but as the song is specifically for someone else they will probably get to hear it first.

So, in summary, it has been good to do something I wouldn’t normally do.

Leave a Reply

