Re-inventing the old

In a shock post I am actually making note of what I have done. Yes, I am actually using this blog for its true purpose.

I spent a little time this evening re-writing the lyrics to an old song. I have been playing it for the past few weeks and realised that it needed a little updating. Originally it was quite specific to an event that happened to me, or the chorus was. However, it was so specific that it really meant nothing at all to anyone else.

So with pen in hand and my trusty lyrics book I gave it a new double page spread and began the process of re-imagining the song. It is almost there and when it is I’ll post it.

Leave a Reply

