The right tool for the right job

I have been organising again but this time to be a little more productive. I have got hold of an old desktop pc and I’ve spent a few hours getting all my music software onto it. The reason is that I can use this pc as my music and digital art centre.

Eventually I aim to replace this pc with a desktop mac, as long as they keep producing them. It may well be that I ditch the laptop for an iPad, although I still prefer a proper keyboard to write with, so perhaps I’ll use that as an excuse to get a MacBook Air.

So why the conversion back to Apple? Well quite simply to be more focussed. The very fact that Apple limits the user experience and removes distraction, is what I need at this moment in time. I’m going through a minimal phase and want to have the right tool for the right job. I find the pc great, but it is also a distraction, and I don’t want that anymore.

Therefore, step one, have only the software I need on the machine that I am using, and then upgrade the hardware. That’s my plan.

Leave a Reply

