Sound, image and word.

Today I have been playing around with AudioSauna. This is a great little, online music app that lets you create some quite interesting sequences. What I like it is the simplicity. It’s not going to replace Logic or Cubase but then I don’t think that’s the intention. What I like, and why I’ve been playing with it, is its simplicity and ease of use. It’s been a little musical notepad for me today.

I’ve also been working with Adobe’s Illustrator. This, of course, is the complete opposite to a simple program. However, it solved a problem that I was having, a problem that I thought would be simple to fix. I was looking for a particular look from a font for a logo. However, the fonts I had and the ones I could find, couldn’t give me the look and feel. So I turned to Illustrator and created the logo. I only wanted three characters so it took no time at all. A complex program giving a simple solution.

And finally this evening I’ll be using Scrivener to get a little further in NaNoWriMo. I’m ahead in my daily word count and need about 1000 words this evening to stay on track. All in all I’ll have had a very creative day when I finally crawl into bed to recharge the batteries.

Leave a Reply

