The musical muse seems to be hanging around

You keep hanging round me and I’m not so glad you found me

 

Lou Reed wasn’t too happy with who was hanging around him when he wrote his song. I, on the other hand, am very glad that my muse seems to have set up camp in my little room.

I am part of a journaling group, and each week we have a simple prompt. The grand idea is to improve ourselves and each week the prompt gives us a little focus. I am journaling, but also using the prompts to write music… so far, four prompts and four songs.

February last marks February Album Writing Month I am hoping to take part again, depending on time commitments. I have several ideas already so it’s looking good.

In addition to this I have several other musical tracks on the go. All in all, the muse has returned, the muse is hanging around… and I am very glad that she is. Now time to record.

Opening Logic

Time to record

Leave a Reply

