June 2015 creative review

This is what I have been up to this past month. I want to keep a record and be accountable in some way. Giving this a go.

Blogging

The Creative Minimalist
9 posts published, including…
A simple morning daily practice
Three areas of life that need decluttering
How many apps do I need

Imaginality
9 posts published, including…
So you want to self-publish, that means you are the publisher
How to prepare for a creative weekend
How to write a simple plot
The 10 commandments of creativity

This Temple Eden
1 post published…
Stonemouth

Obviously a little more work needed on This Temple Eden. However, each site saw growth in visitors and views.

Publishing

I worked on a soon to be self-published work on writing. I also spent time working on a writing course. Both of these I hope to have ready in July.

Writing

I’m working on two fiction pieces. One is untitled but the other is, Grimly Tales from the Love Grimoire. I am aiming to have both at the first draft stage by the end of July.

Music

I need to organise my music and focus on finishing a few more demos. This ties in with the posting on the website. There are plenty of songs in process and it would be nice to get them to the stage when they can be shared. I have one that will certainly be ready in July, but as to how many others, I am not sure yet.

Freelance writing / editing

I am available for freelance writing and editing. I did a few pieces in June but currently there is nothing pencilled in for July. So if you want something done, do get in touch.

Leave a Reply

